About us

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Credits

This Web site was developed as a team effort.

Sue Donley created the design for the site and the artwork of the tree and white-breasted nuthatch. You can see more of her work at http://www.susandonley.com.

Ed Donley wrote the computer programs that control the dynamic components of the site. He is a mathematics professor at Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the director of its Software Development Center.

Margaret Higbee contributed much of the initial content. She has provided leadership and continuity for the Todd Bird Club since its inception in 1982.

The Todd Bird Club membership keeps the site fresh and dynamic by submitting outing reports, photos, and other information for the enthusiastic birding community.

Eastern Bluebird, Yellow Creek State Park, Indiana Co., PA, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 4, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

October 2022 Meeting

  • Tue, October 4, 7:30 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Harrison Hills Park Outing

  • Sat, October 8, 8:00 am
  • Harrison Hills Park Environmental Learning Center

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 11, 7:45 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 15, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 18, 8:00 am
  • Carpool from Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Sat, October 22, 8:00 am
  • Carpool from Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 25, 7:45 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

Blacklick Valley Natural Area Outing

  • Sat, October 29, 8:00 am
  • Blacklick Valley Natural Area

November 2022 Meeting

  • Tue, November 1, 7:30 am
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, November 5, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Ghost Town Trail

  • Sat, November 12, 8:00 am
  • Dilltown Parking Lot

2022 Indiana Christmas Bird Count

  • Mon, December 26, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm
  • Indiana County