Resources

The Todd Bird Club provides various resources to enhance your birding experience.

Newsletters

We publish newsletters four times per year. Each newsletter contains meeting and outing announcements, trip reports, a letter from the President, feature articles, and a list of bird sightings,

Photo gallery

View bird photographs taken by Todd Bird Club members and friends. We welcome additional contributed photographs of regional birds or of birds that Todd Bird Club members have photographed while traveling.

Trail maps

Many of our parks publish trail maps. We link to them here for your convenience.

Bird checklists

The Todd Bird Club has developed bird checklists for local parks. You may wish to peruse these before you make an excursion to a park. Or take one with you to record your sightings.

Related Web sites

Xisit these other sites for more information about birding in our region.

Northern Hawk Owl, Sax-Zim Bog, 1/8/2018, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 4, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

October 2022 Meeting

  • Tue, October 4, 7:30 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Harrison Hills Park Outing

  • Sat, October 8, 8:00 am
  • Harrison Hills Park Environmental Learning Center

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 11, 7:45 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 15, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 18, 8:00 am
  • Carpool from Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Sat, October 22, 8:00 am
  • Carpool from Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 25, 7:45 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

Blacklick Valley Natural Area Outing

  • Sat, October 29, 8:00 am
  • Blacklick Valley Natural Area

November 2022 Meeting

  • Tue, November 1, 7:30 am
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, November 5, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Ghost Town Trail

  • Sat, November 12, 8:00 am
  • Dilltown Parking Lot

2022 Indiana Christmas Bird Count

  • Mon, December 26, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm
  • Indiana County