This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

Tue, June 20, 2023, 7:00 am
Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo
Outing Leader: Roger and Margaret Higbee, bcoriole at windstream dot net, 724-354-3493 or 412-309-3538

Description

Tuesday morning outings will continue, weather permitting. For all Tuesday Yellow Creek outings, meet at the pavilion on the north shore shortly after dawn. To reach the pavilion from Indiana, take US 422 to South Harmony Road; turn right onto South Harmony. Follow the road to the right at the "Right turn keep moving" stop sign. Go past McFeaters Cove then turn left into the North Shore. Everyone is welcome. If you have any questions or weather concerns, please contact Roger (412-309-3538) or Margaret Higbee (724-354-3493).

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Black-crowned Night-Heron, Red Hill Creek, Hamilton, ON, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Muddy Creek Wetland Trail Outing

  • Sat, April 20, 8:00 am
  • Moraine State Park

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 23, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo

Blue Spruce County Park Outing

  • Sat, April 27, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce County Park, large parking lot by office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 30, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, May 4, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 7, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo

May 2024 Banquet and Meeting

  • Tue, May 7, 6:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Indiana County Migration Count

  • Sat, May 11, 12:00 midnight – 11:59 pm
  • Indiana County

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 14, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo

Waterworks Conservation Area Outing

  • Sat, May 18, 8:00 am
  • Waterworks Conservation Area

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 21, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo

Ghost Town Trail - Special Atlas Outing

  • Sat, May 25, 8:00 am
  • Ghost Town Trail, Rexis Branch

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, May 28, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek Park North Shore Gazebo