This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Indiana County Spring Migration Count

Sat, May 14, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm
Indiana County
Outing Leader: Margaret Higbee, bcoriole at windstream dot net, 724-354-3493

Description

Our annual Todd Bird Club Spring Migration Count is scheduled for Saturday, May 14, which is also Global Big Day. Mark your calendars now. Social distancing may still be in place, so keep in mind any other state regulations at that time. Field birders, as well as feeder/yard watchers are welcome to participate. This count is county-wide and not limited to a 15-mile- diameter circle like the Christmas Bird Count. You may either eBird your data, send it to Margaret Higbee (bcoriole@windstream.net), 3119 Creekside Road, Indiana, PA 15701, or call and dictate (724-354-3493). May is a great time to get outside and observe migrants. Many birds pass through our state on their northward journeys. It’s exciting because we never know what to expect.

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

LaSagra's Flycatcher, Bill Baggs SP, FL, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 4, 7:30 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

October 2022 Meeting

  • Tue, October 4, 7:30 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Harrison Hills Park Outing

  • Sat, October 8, 8:00 am
  • Harrison Hills Park Environmental Learning Center

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 11, 7:45 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 15, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 18, 8:00 am
  • Carpool from Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Sat, October 22, 8:00 am
  • Carpool from Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 25, 7:45 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park, North Shore Parking Lot

Blacklick Valley Natural Area Outing

  • Sat, October 29, 8:00 am
  • Blacklick Valley Natural Area

November 2022 Meeting

  • Tue, November 1, 7:30 am
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, November 5, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Ghost Town Trail

  • Sat, November 12, 8:00 am
  • Dilltown Parking Lot

2022 Indiana Christmas Bird Count

  • Mon, December 26, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm
  • Indiana County