About us

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Credits

This Web site was developed as a team effort.

Sue Donley created the design for the site and the artwork of the tree and white-breasted nuthatch. You can see more of her work at http://www.susandonley.com.

Ed Donley wrote the computer programs that control the dynamic components of the site. He is a mathematics professor at Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the director of its Software Development Center.

Margaret Higbee contributed much of the initial content. She has provided leadership and continuity for the Todd Bird Club since its inception in 1982.

The Todd Bird Club membership keeps the site fresh and dynamic by submitting outing reports, photos, and other information for the enthusiastic birding community.

Greater White-fronted Goose, St. Vincent's Lake, Westmoreland, PA 1/1/2016, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, September 21, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, September 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Saylor Park and Ghost Town Trail Outing

  • Sat, September 28, 8:00 am
  • Saylor Park, 284 Old Indiana Rd, Black Lick, PA 15716

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 1, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

October 2019 Meeting

  • Tue, October 1, 7:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 5, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 8, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

The Big Sit

  • Sat, October 12, 12:01 am – Sun, October 13, 11:59 pm
  • Anywhere

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 15, 8:00 am
  • Allegheny Front

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 19, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 22, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 26, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 29, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, November 2, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 5, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

November 2019 Meeting

  • Tue, November 5, 7:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 12, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 19, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 26, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, December 17, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, December 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office