This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Blue Spruce County Park

Sat, May 18, 8:00 am
Blue Spruce County Park
Outing Leader: Tom Glover, tomnglover at comcast dot net, 814-938-5618

Description

Blue Spruce County Park, led by Tom Glover. Meet at 8:00 a.m. in the large parking lot near the park office. This is the best place in Indiana County for migrant warblers.

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Green Heron, Yellow Creek State Park, 9/11/2013, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 15, 8:00 am
  • Allegheny Front

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 19, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 22, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 26, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 29, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, November 2, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 5, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

November 2019 Meeting

  • Tue, November 5, 7:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Ghost Town Trail Outing

  • Sat, November 9, 8:00 am
  • Dilltown

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 12, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Waterworks Conservation Area and the Gary Ferrence Farm,

  • Sat, November 16, 8:00 am
  • 768 Waterworks Road, Indiana, PA

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 19, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Blue Spruce County Park Outing

  • Sat, November 23, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce County Park

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 26, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

December 2019 Meeting

  • Tue, December 3, 7:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Niagara Frontier Trip

  • Sat, December 7, 12:01 am – Tue, December 10, 11:59 pm
  • Niagara Frontier

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, December 17, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, December 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Indiana Christmas Bird Count

  • Thu, December 26, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm
  • Indiana, PA

January 2020 Meeting

  • Tue, January 7, 2020, 7:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge