This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Open Country Birding

Sat, February 24, 3:00 pm
Yellow Creek State Park Office
Outing Leader: Tom Glover, 814-938-5618

Description

Open Country Birding. Meet at 3:00 p.m. at the Yellow Creek State Park office. We will caravan to Hoffman Road to check the open fields.We will then backtrack to PA Route 56 and continue to the West Lebanon strips. Target birds will include Short-eared Owls, Northern Harriers, and Rough-legged Hawks. Note: This outing is subject to weather and road conditions. Please contact Tom Glover (814-938-5618).

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Northern Mockingbird, Armstrong Twp., Indiana Co., PA 2/11/2017, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, September 25, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, September 29, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 2, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

October 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, October 2, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 9, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Birdwatcher's Digest's Big Sit

  • Sat, October 13, 12:01 am – Sun, October 14, 11:59 pm
  • Anywhere

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 16, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 16, 9:15 am
  • Allegheny Front

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, October 20, 1:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 23, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, October 27, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 30, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, November 3, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 6, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

November 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, November 6, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Blue Spruce Park Outing

  • Sat, November 10, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce Park Office Parking Lot

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 13, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, November 20, 1:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office