This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

November 2017 Meeting

Tue, November 7, 7:30 – 9:00 pm
Blue Spruce County Park
Speaker: Jim and Flo McGuire

Description

Members Jim and Flo McGuire had an opportunity to travel to Belize with a small group of birders last February. Belize is a small English speaking Central American country with a diversity of habitats, making it home to 574 different species of birds. The McGuires’ tour included a day at the Lamanai Mayan Site (also a birding hotspot!) and was led by an excellent local guide. They are looking forward to sharing some of their photos and experiences of this birding/cultural trip.

Flo is a retired software developer who has been fascinated by birds for as long as she can remember. She is active in the Seneca Rocks Audubon Society, serves on the board of PSO and is the compiler for Forest County. The McGuires enjoy helping Scott Stoleson in his bird- banding research, and going birding near and far.

Mew Gull, 6/27/2013, Potter Marsh, Anchorage, AK, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Moraine State Park Outing

  • Tue, September 26, 8:00 – 11:00 am
  • Moraine State Park, under Rt 528 Bridge

Ghost Town Trail

  • Sat, September 30, 8:00 am
  • Dilltown

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 3, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

October 2017 meeting

  • Tue, October 3, 7:30 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park

Birdwatcher's Digest's Big Sit

  • Sat, October 7, 12:00 midnight – Sun, October 8, 11:59 pm
  • Anywhere

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 10, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 14, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Allegheny Front Hawk Watch

  • Tue, October 17, 8:00 am
  • Allegheny Front

Saylor Park and the Ghost Town Trail

  • Sat, October 21, 8:00 am
  • Saylor Park, 1284 Old Indiana Road, Blairsville, PA 15717

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, October 28, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, October 31, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek Outing

  • Sat, November 4, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

November 2017 Meeting

  • Tue, November 7, 7:30 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park