This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Scripture Rocks Park

Sat, April 29, 2017, 8:30 am
Scripture Rocks Park
Outing Leader: Tom Glover, tomnglover at comcast dot net, 814-938-5618

Description

Scripture Rocks Park, led by Tom Glover (814-938-5618). This award winning four-acre park is dedicated to Douglas Stahlman and his work carving scriptures on rocks around the Brookville area. Not only is this a birding venue, but it's a park with history and natural history lessons.

Directions: From Indiana, take US 119 north; turn left onto PA 436 just before Punxsutawney. Turn left just after a bridge onto PA 36 toward Brookville, making a right at the first stop light in Brookville onto PA 28 north. Continue through Brookville toward I-80 on PA 28. At the US 322 and PA 28 split, turn left onto PA 28. The park is about 0.5 mile on the right. From I-80, take Exit 81 (Hazen), heading south on PA 28 toward Brookville for about 0.4 mile. The park will be on your left. Meet at 8:30 a.m. at the park entrance parking lot.

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Rose-breasted Grosbeak, Armstrong Twp., Indiana Co., Roger Higbee

Upcoming Events

Moraine State Park

  • Tue, June 26, 8:00 am
  • Moraine State Park

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 3, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 10, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 17, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, July 31, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 7, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 14, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 21, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, August 28, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, September 4, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

September 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, September 4, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge