This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Coastal New Jersey

Mon, March 13, 6:00 am – Thu, March 16, 2017, 12:00 midnight
New Jersey
Outing Leader: Roger and Margaret Higbee, bcoriole at windstream dot net, 724-354-3493

Description

Coastal New Jersey. This trip will visit Barnegat Light, Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge, Cape May, and possibly Sandy Hook. Possible species include Brant, Harlequin Duck, King Eider, Great Cormorant, Northern Gannet, Purple Sandpiper, and American Oystercatcher. We will remain flexible so that we can check the local listserves for possible vagrants. If you are interested in going, please contact Roger or Margaret Higbee (724-354-3493).

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Royal Tern, Bowman's Beach, FL 1/14/2016, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, February 27, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 6, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

March 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, March 6, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, March 10, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Coastal New Jersey Outing

  • Mon, March 12, 1:00 am – Thu, March 15, 11:00 pm
  • Coastal New Jersey

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 13, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 20, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, March 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 27, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, March 31, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 3, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

April 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, April 3, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, April 7, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 10, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Blue Spruce Park Outing

  • Sat, April 14, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce Park Office Parking Lot

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 17, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, April 21, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Mahoning Shadow Trail

  • Sat, April 28, 8:30 am
  • Fordham Trailhead Parking Lot

May 2018 Meeting and Banquet

  • Tue, May 1, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge