This is an email address that is being displayed as an image to thwart spam programs.

Events

Contact:

Roger or Margaret Higbee at
724-354-3493
bcoriole@windstream.net.

Festival of Lights

Tue, December 17, 2013, 5:00 pm
Blue Spruce Park
Outing Leader: Lee Carnahan

Description

This was our turn to collect money for the Festival of Lights. Members were asked to volunteer.

Trip Report


Eight volunteers -- Ed and Donna Meyer, Wimp and Gloria Lamer, Buck and Alice Beatty, Tom Glover, and I (Lee Carnahan) collected money at Blue Spruce for the Festival of Lights.

This was one of our busiest nights ever, but with so many helpers, everything went as smoothly as clockwork.

It was a cool night with very little wind. Everyone stayed warm with the burn barrel and the heated shanty. We cooked hotdogs and roasted marshmallows on the fire. We also enjoyed hot chocolate and cookies. Thanks to all who helped! All in all, it was a fun and festive night!

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Submitted by Lee Carnahan

If you participated in this trip, you may add an outing report.

Am. White Pelican, Niagara-on-the-lake, ON, Marg Higbee

Upcoming Events

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, February 27, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 6, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

March 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, March 6, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, March 10, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Coastal New Jersey Outing

  • Mon, March 12, 1:00 am – Thu, March 15, 11:00 pm
  • Coastal New Jersey

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 13, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 20, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, March 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, March 27, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, March 31, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 3, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

April 2018 Meeting

  • Tue, April 3, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, April 7, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 10, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Blue Spruce Park Outing

  • Sat, April 14, 8:00 am
  • Blue Spruce Park Office Parking Lot

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 17, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Yellow Creek State Park Outing

  • Sat, April 21, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Tuesday Yellow Creek Outing

  • Tue, April 24, 8:00 am
  • Yellow Creek State Park Office

Mahoning Shadow Trail

  • Sat, April 28, 8:30 am
  • Fordham Trailhead Parking Lot

May 2018 Meeting and Banquet

  • Tue, May 1, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
  • Blue Spruce County Park Lodge